“Linear Types for Large-Scale Systems Verification" received an ACM SIGPLAN Distinguished Paper Award.

The paper was written by Principal Researcher Jon Howell, recent interns Jialin Li (University of Washington) and Andrea Lattuada (ETH Zurich), and their co-authors Yi Zhou (Carnegie Mellon University), Jonathan Cameron (Carnegie Mellon University), Bryan Parno (Carnegie Mellon University), and Chris Hawblitze (Microsoft Research).

The paper is available through the ACM Digital Library.

View the list of all award winners from OOPSLA '22 here.