Congratulations to Nadav Amit, Alex Conway, and Rob Johnson for winning distinguished paper and distinguished artifact awards.

The paper "Copy-on-Pin: The Missing Piece for Correct Copy-on-Write" by David Hildenbrand, Martin Schulz (Technical Univ. of Munich) and Nadav Amit (VMware Research Group) won a Distinguished Artifact Award.

"Mosaic Pages: Big TLB Reach with Small Pages" won a Distinguished Paper Award. The authors are: Krishnan Gosakan (Rutgers), Jaehyun Han (UNC), William Kuszmaul (MIT), Ibrahim N. Mubarek (CMU), Nirjhar Mukherjee (CMU), Karthik Sriram (Yale), Guido Tagliavini (Rutgers), Evan West (Stony Brook University), Michael A. Bender (Stony Brook University), Abhishek Bhattacharjee (Yale), Alex Conway (VMware Research), Martin Farach-Colton (Rutgers), Jayneel Gandhi (Meta), Rob Johnson (VMware Research), Sudarsun Kannan (Rutgers), Donald E. Porter (UNC).

You can see all award winners for ASPLOS '23 on the conference website. These two papers and our third ASPLOS paper, "uBFT: Microsecond-Scale BFT using Disaggregated Memory (authors: Marcos K. Aguilera, Naama Ben-David (VMware Research); Rachid Guerraoui, Antoine Murat, Athanasios Xygkis (EPFL); Igor Zablotchi (Massachusetts Inst. of Technology).) are summarized in a recent OCTO blog post that is available here: Advancing Research in the Memory Sub-System.